Tickets & tables available for MSHOF Basketball Luncheon

Friday, December 9, 2016

Tickets and sponsorship tables remain available for the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame's Basketball Luncheon presented by Mercy, set for 11 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 14 at the Ramada Plaza Hotel & Oasis Convention Center.

The Missouri Sports Hall of Fame will induct four individuals and a team: Missouri native Jerry Armstrong, part of Texas Western's 1966 national championship team and a longtime Missouri high school basketball coach; Malta Bend and Mizzou standout Charlie Henke; Missouri State Lady Bear Jeanette Tendai; Drury University's Nate Quinn; and the 1990 Raytown South High School boys basketball team.

The Hall of Fame also will recognize Filbert Five award-winners Kayli Combs Price (Branson/College of the Ozarks), Tag Morris (Blue Eye/Evangel), Bethany Creed (Ash Grove/Drury), Casey Garrison Powell (Bolivar/Missouri State) and Kami Scrivner Eddington (Mount Vernon/Pittsburg State). The men's Filbert Five features Daniel Cutbirth (Hurley/Evangel), Tim Brown (Rogersville/Drury), Corey Stone (Reeds Spring/College of the Ozarks), Junior Roweton (Halfway/SBU/Drury) and Tim West (Skyline/State Fair juco/Nebraska).

A sponsorship table of eight is $400 and includes an autographed print of the inductees. An individual ticket is $40, and a head table ticket is $100. For tickets, call 417-889-3100.