A-State Announces 2018 Spring Graduation List

Friday, June 8, 2018

JONESBORO Arkansas State University has released the list of students who were awarded diplomas on the undergraduate and graduate levels during the 2018 spring commencement ceremony May 12 in the First National Bank Arena on campus.

Chancellor Kelly Damphousse conferred a record number of over 2,100 diplomas during the morning and afternoon ceremonies. He also awarded an honorary Doctor of Humane Letters degree to Neil Griffin, a 1948 alumnus and generous philanthropic supporter of A-State.

Students representing six colleges and Undergraduate Studies received degrees including the Colleges of Education & Behavioral Science and Nursing & Health Professions in the morning while the afternoon event included the Colleges of Agriculture, Engineering & Technology; the Neil Griffin College of Business; Liberal Arts & Communication; and Sciences & Mathematics.

Twenty-three students graduated summa cum laude and 132 magna cum laude. Additionally, 159 candidates graduated cum laude, and a record 185 graduating students in University Honors, Honors, and recipients of Honors Certificates received degrees.

From the Bootheel of Missouri are:

Caruthersville, Diana DeShawn Eveland, Bachelor of Science, Accounting

Caruthersville, McKenzie Cartee Garrett, Bachelor of Science, Strategic Communication

Gideon, Mark King, Master of Science in Education, Educational Leadership

New Madrid, Amanda Faith DeJournett, Master of Science in Education, Special Education - Gifted, Talented and Creative

Portageville, Alec Trevor Brands, Bachelor of Science in Agriculture, Plant and Soil Science

Portageville, Molly Susannah Frakes, Bachelor of Science, Strategic Communication, Magna Cum Laude

Portageville, Lauren Kristian Jones, Associate of Applied Science, Physical Therapist Assistant

Portageville, Sasha Cynthiana Starnes, Bachelor of Science, Communication Disorders, Magna Cum Laude